Final electoral boundary recommendations published for Peterborough for 2016

The Local Government Boundary Commission has published its final recommendations for new electoral arrangements for Peterborough City Council. A new ward ‘Stanground South’ will combine Stanground East, Cardea, Oakdale, South West Stanground and  a small section of Fletton.

Stanground South Electoral Boundary takes effect in 2016

The Commission’s final recommendations propose that Peterborough should be represented by 60 councillors in the future: three more than the current arrangements. The recommendations also propose that those councillors should represent two single-member wards, two two-member wards and 18 three-member wards across the city.

The Commission has now completed its review and considered every piece of evidence it received before finalising these recommendations.